As a single district Special Education Local Plan Area (SELPA), the Kern High School District is responsible for ensuring high quality special education programs and services at our 18 comprehensive high school sites and at numerous special centers to promote the educational success of students with disabilities. There is a commitment to excellence and a belief that all students can learn and become responsible members of our community.


Administrative Team

Sandy Niday Special Education & SELPA Director sandy_niday@khsd.k12.ca.us
(661) 827-3273
 Jim Bennett Supervising Administrator   jim_bennett@khsd.k12.ca.us
(661) 827-3273
 Lee Ramos AP Administration: 
ABLE, AIM, TLC
lramos@khsd.k12.ca.us
(661) 397-5720
 Alan Mattlin Coordinator: 
Constellation
alan_mattlin@khsd.k12.ca.us
(661) 589-5705
Kevin Haymond Coordinator kevin_haymond@khsd.k12.ca.us 
(661) 827-3273
Holly Mell  Coordinator holly_mell@khsd.k12.ca.us
(661) 827-3273
Chad Blain  Coordinator:  

Ruggenberg Career Center

chad_blain@khsd.k12.ca.us
(661) 366-4401
Kristina Treadwell  Teacher on Special Assignment
AT Specialist — SCC
kristina_treadwell@khsd.k12.ca.us
(661) 366-4401
Misty Krugman  Coordinator:
Schuetz Career Center
misty_krugman@khsd.k12.ca.us
(661) 827-4800
Raquell Jones  Assistant Director of Budget raquell_jones@khsd.k12.ca.us 
(661) 827-3273
Gayle Rock  Teacher on Special Assignment:

Student Advocate

gayle_rock@khsd.k12.ca.us 
(661) 827-3273
Jordan Morales  Teacher on Special Assignment:
Professional Development
jordan_morales@khsd.k12.ca.us  
(661) 827-3273
Greg Hicks  Teacher on Special Assignment:
Continuation Schools, Private Schools
greg_hicks@khsd.k12.ca.us 
(661) 827-3273
Melissa Jimenez  Lead Psychologist, 504  melissa_jimenez@khsd.k12.ca.us
(661) 827-3273